2016–2017 Recognition Award Winners

NELMS is pleased to announce award winners for 2016-2017.

A+dministrator's Award
Samuel Jacobs, Principal, Walpole Elementary School, Walpole, NH
Susan Sojka, Associate Principal, The Gilbert School, Winsted, CT

Parent and Community Group Award
Susan Chase, Tara Larkin, Cheryl Magri, Maureen Ruth,
Frederick W. Harnett Middle School PTO, Blackstone, MA

Master in the Middle Award
Krista Abear, Kingswood Regional Middle School, Wolfeboro, NH
William Guerrette
, Presque Isle Middle School, Presque Isle, ME
Melissa Rice, Manchester Elementary Middle School, Manchester Center, VT
Julie Sanborn
, Madomak Middle School, Waldoboro, ME

Promising Practitioners Award
Gabriella Raccio, Brattleboro Area Middle School, Brattleboro, VT

Superintendent Award
Michael Morgan, SAU 16, Exeter, NH

All NELMS Awards Recipients are honored at our Awards Reception that will be held at our Annual Conference. Invited guests, peers, NELMS Recognitions Committee and NELMS Board Members participate in this prestigious honor bestowed upon the award recipients.